Email this to a friend
 
posted on August 18th 2015, at 14:20
by lunarg
Exchange's AutoMapping feature allows shared mailboxes to be added automatically to a user's Outlook if that user obtains full access permissions to that mailbox. This eliminates the need for the user to add the mailbox manually in Outlook. Subsequently, the same mechanism is also used when access to a shared mailbox is removed for a particular user. The mailbox should then automatically disappear from Outlook. Unfortunately, this does not always work properly.

Because of an intermittent bug, sometimes it can occur that a shared mailbox is not automatically removed from Outlook after access to that mailbox has been revoked. In fact, manually removing the mailbox (through Registry) doesn't h  ...

Send a link to this post to yourself or a friend.

Send to e-mail:
Your name:
Your e-mail:
Captcha:
Type the letters and numbers as shown.
/get/captcha/1502904160
Not readable? Get another.
 
Information entered is solely used for sending a one-time e-mail, and is not retained and/or passed on to a third party.