Comments
 
posted on January 8th 2014, at 12:34
by lunarg
Even though you've unchecked the time synchronisation checkbox in VMware Tools, synchronisation may still occur. Particularly when a certain action is performed, such as a power-off/power-on, suspend/resume, snapshot handling, etc., time synchronisation will still occur.

To complete disable time synchronisation, even during the events mentioned, you have to add additional parameters to the VMware VM configuration. There are two ways to do this.

Note that you need to have the machine powered off before you can do these changes.

Use a text editor to directly edit the .vmx-file, adding the required parameters:

tools.syncTime = "0"time.synchronize.continue = "0"time.synchronize.restore = "0"  ...
Add a new comment
 
Your name:
Your e-mail:
Your comment:
 
Basic BBcode is supported.
Captcha:
Type the letters and numbers as shown.
/get/captcha/1674866284
Not readable? Get another.