Comments
 
posted on January 1st 1970, at 01:00
by lunarg
By default, VMware Tools are automatically updated when power-cycling a VM each time a new version is available. This may not be desirable, and currently, there is no way to change this behaviour anywhere in the settings. This setting can however by changed manually on a VM-basis, by manually editing the VM's configuration file (.vmx).

Although there's mention of a global setting in Fusion's configuration files, many users report this as not working, so I only mention the per-VM setting here.

First, make sure your VM is not running. Preferably, close VMware Fusion entirely (⌘ + Q).

Using Finder or Terminal, navigate to the VM folder. When using Finder, you'll need to right-click you  ...
 
 
« November 2021»
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
 
Links
 
Quote
« I needed a password with eight characters so I picked Snow White and the Seven Dwarves. »