Comments
 
posted on January 1st 1970, at 01:00
by lunarg
In VMware Horizon View VDI, when using floating pools with instant clones, you may run across a problem where VMs get the "Already Used" status after users log off. The VM remains unavailable for further use and does not get deleted or refreshed.

The reason for this usually is that some process is blocking the refresh/delete operation, causing the VM to remain unusable and powered on to allow a system administrator to investigate the issue. If this is not desired (e.g., the reason for the blockage is known but cannot be resolved immediately), there is a policy which can be set to allow for automatic clean up of these "dirty" VMs.

The attribute is called pae-DirtyVmPolic  ...
 
 
« February 2024»
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  
 
Links
 
Quote
« If the batteries of a TV remote run out, why do we press the buttons so much harder? »