Comments
 
posted on March 9th 2011, at 09:36
by lunarg
Since Windows 2008, it is possible to protect OUs from being deleted accidentally. This feature is enabled by default when creating new OUs in AD Users and Computers.



If a container is marked as protected from accidental deletion, you get an error message when trying to delete it.



To unlock the OU, you have to enable Advanced Features from the View menu. This will provide you with extra stuff to set. One of these is the ability to turn off the accidental deletion protection.



Right-click the OU you wish to delete and select Properties. Navigate to the Object tab (which would not be present if Advanced Features wasn't enabled). Uncheck the checkbox saying Protect object fro  ...
 
 
« November 2020»
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
 
Links
 
Quote
« If the batteries of a TV remote run out, why do we press the buttons so much harder? »